It’s been many years since Union Grove had a council race, and this year won’t be any different.

The incumbents all waited at Town Hall on the last day of qualifying for municipal elections waiting to see if anyone would sign up to run for the town council.

When no one did, all five incumbents qualified.

Mayor David Smith will be re-elected without opposition.

All council members also will be re-elected without opposition. They are:

• Roger Gibson;

• Michael Hall;

• Sherry Wilbanks;

• Paula Parker;

• Joe Van Bunch.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.